eye bank association of india

Eye Bank Association of India is a not for profit society. The policies of the organization are framed by an Executive committee, which comprises of Ophthalmologists and Eye Bankers. The Executive committee is elected by the members of the association and the term of the committee is three years.


Any person or organization can become a member of Eye Bank Association of India and help strengthen the eye donation movement. List of services available for institutional members.


Eye Bank Association of India (EBAI) is a national organization acting as a resource center for all eye banks and organizations involved in the eye donation movement. The main objectives of EBAI are to increase collection of eyes, introduce uniform standards in eye banks all over the country and to educate public about eye donation and prevention of corneal blindness. Over the past few years EBAI has been receiving support from all quarters.


Celebrities like Amitabh Bachhan & Jaya Bachhan, Aishwarya Rai, Zakhir Hussain, Pandit Hariprasad Chourasia, Tridandi Chinna Jeer Swamijee, Akkineni Nageswara Rao, Chiranjeevi, Rajinikanth and many more have endorsed eye donation. International Organisations like ORBIS, Lions, Rotary etc, have supported many of our activities. Government has helped us conduct many seminars and workshop to educate public on eye donation.

Comments are closed.